I like Politics (Say What?!)

I know what you’re all thinking; “She like politics, SAY WHAT?

Most are in two boats; knowledgeable about current politics, keep up with the news or have no idea what is going on at all. I’m in the first boat; I know politics and current events are very important. As Christ followers, it is especially important to know what is going on around the world. Even though a lot of what’s going on is terribly depressing, it keep us knowledgeable and helps us gain a little background information so we can better reach people for Jesus. Also, to be in prayer about things taking place currently.

“We have to pray with our eyes on God, not on the difficulties.” ~ Oswald Chambers 

As Americans, we have such a unique and awesome opportunity to vote! As I’m writing this, I am prayerfully considering who to vote for tomorrow. I hope you are too.

Happy Super Tuesday!

