2,366,769,450 Seconds

Don’t waste a single second.

My best friend has told me this time after time. But it didn’t sink in until today. Here’s why:

I was having a conversation with an woman at my church. I admire her and think that she is wonderful. She told me that she carries many regrets about her experience as a young adult; she didn’t seize the moment and really enjoy her age. In the latter part of this conversation, she went on to warn me that every day comes and goes; no matter how bad you want a moment back, it won’t come.

If a person lives to be 75 years old he or she will only experience 2,366,769,450 seconds.

This scared me. I don’t want to have regrets. I don’t want to waste time.

Now, don’t get this message wrong. This is not an excuse to be a hooligan running around doing crazy things because you just feel like it. This is a call to not waste the precious time the Lord has blessed us with. This is a call to use our time wisely to further His kingdom.

Teach us to use wisely all the time we have. Psalm 90:12 CEV

